top of page
  • Writer's pictureLaura Taylor

Sci Comm Community

I've been very fortunate to feature on some Sci Com pages in this wonderful community.




My So Called Lab - talking about my role on a page promoting the concept that your lab can be anything!


Nerve To Ask - Meet a scientist Monday!


Steam Weaves - a community connecting STEM through art and media


500 Queer Scientists - a page celebrating the LGBTQ+ community in STEM


Sci Comm Group - a community for sharing ideas, opportunities and view points


The Steminist Club - celebrating womxn in STEM


DiMeN Diversity - a group supporting diversity in STEM


Sciencefluencer - Talking about my experiences in lockdown and how my role adapted. Post 1, post 2


Simply Steminist - I was fortunate enough to take over this page's stories for the day to talk about my role and why being a Steminist is important


Women in STEM - supporting Women in STEM


Women Transforming Science - I was able to take over this page's stories and posts for a week to share my role, research and my message about diversity in STEM


The Addictive Brain - Talking about my role and answering questions submitted by the public, and being part of their International Women's Day video


Femme In STEM - why I chose my career and field of work


Liz the Scientist - Speaking about an issue that I faced in my career


Tecnoveste - Interview with a company about my role and study


Science Grrl UK - Promoting women in STEM


The Other Side of STEM - Talking about the importance of hobbies and showing that people in STEM are more than just their jobs


Steminist Army - Getting to share my STEM story


Simply Neuroscience - Talking about my role, science journey, and giving tips about university


WISE Campaign - Encouraging diversity in STEM


The STEM Collective - Talking about my job and what I enjoy at work

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page